I am 76 and it surprises even me sometimes!

PYRAMID SCHEME

PYRAMID SCHEME (Photo credit: ALL CHROME)

Yesterday, I was introduced to an attractive and much younger Chinese woman, Cici.

When I told her, to answer her question to me, that I was 76 she said that seemed impossible to her. She talked about my mental alertness and clear eye for business detail. I confess I felt flattered again and deep inside my soul a sense of satisfaction that my life didn’t seem wasted to her!

Since I met her with an acquaintance who was trying to recruit me into a new Chinese product pyramid scheme, I admit I am being sorely tempted to join based on her words and appearance. Women do that to me!

When I described the scheme to E she was immediately and derisively dismissive referring to my own past bad experiences with this kind of venture. But here about 10 hours later I can still recapture that nice feeling and her attractive personality. She brimmed with optimism and good thoughts about me and about how I might work with her and her associates. So tempting!!!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

